Awards evening tops of season for Weebolla Bulls Rugby Club

Moree Weebolla Bulls Rugby Club held an annual presentation evening at the Max Centre on Saturday evening to top of a stellar 2018 season.

Players, committee members and their families gathered together to celebrate the season and hand out a few award to some deserving Bulls.

MC Damien Kelly had the entire ball room laughing all night in between handing out awards.

In reserve grade, best and fairest awards were presented to Jake Cutcliffe, Tony O’Donnell and Jack Fernance. 

To honour the life of one of their own, who sadly passed this season, a Nathan Holland Memorial Shield was created and given to the most dedicated player in second grade.

This year, it was Sam Copeman who proudly accepted the honour.

In first grade, best and fairest awards were presented to Jamie Sampson, who received the Sid Boydell Memorial Trophy, Nick Smith and Ben Williams.

The Aaron O’Neile Award, presented to the best team man in all grades, was passed over to Jacob Latham this year.

Mitch Adams was awarded Kahlua Cup for best new player and Nathan Ebbett was awarded the Rex Greer Trophy, also known as the good bloke award.

Paul King was named a well-deserved Clubman of the Year and Luther Williams also received a well-deserved accolade- Goose of the Year.

Peter Copeman sent out a big congratulations to all Bulls award winners, adding a well done to clubman of the year Paul King.